When upgrading QuickBooks to a newer version, it does not replace the older version. Rather, QuickBooks installs the new version alongside the previous one. Having several versions of QuickBooks installed will prevent PB Remote from connecting to the QuickBooks company file.
To confirm that you have only one version of QuickBooks installed:
- Close QuickBooks.
- Go to "Add or Remove Programs" on your computer.
- In "search this list", type QuickBooks.
- If there are multiple versions of QuickBooks in the list, click on the old version and select "Uninstall"
- Restart your computer.
- Attempt to interface again.